Skip to content

Weekly Events: October 8-12, 2012

October 5, 2012

(Click on each picture to enlarge, or download the full pdf version of the Weekly Events here)

A Note of Thanksgiving
Recently we received an email from a member of our Calgary community commending our students for their “countenance, language, and attitudes”. We would like to celebrate this and thank our students for representing themselves and our school so well. We already know our students are great, but it’s nice to be reminded from time to time.

“Greetings! I must take a moment to pass on to whomever is responsible for the gym class today at Prince’s Island, a note of thanks. I walk the stairs down there frequently and will often groan when I see a class like that; preparing for their poor language skills and ethnocentric activities. Alert almost immediately to this being a different class, I tried to figure out who ‘MAC’ was. The countenance, language and attitudes were a pleasure to be around, and noticed the leaders at the bottom being very aware of each of the youth. I was going to speak to the leaders, but they left before I could, but did see the bus with ‘Master’s Academy’ on it, so want to pass on my thanks in an email instead. I was honoured to be around them; that’s what it felt like. Pass this on to them for me, will you? Tell them I was proud to be there with them. I couldn’t help but think that life skills have been taught to this group; probably by both parents and teachers. So thanks. It was a pleasure.”

Comments are closed.